WOnderful Wildlife

We had breakfast with otters yesterday (Monday ) morning. It  was delightful to watch them squabble over fish and make a raucous noise. I’m sure I heard otterish for “gimme some”, “paws off it’s mine” and “mamma, he’s not sharing!”

It really has been a great way to watch wildlife. Quite often on safaris or nature spotting by the time I’ve worked out what I should be looking at it’s moved on, but this time we were somehow closer.

Not all the creatures are great… I am riddled with bites beginning to look like jaguar with my blotches. It’s  Greg 2 Val 0 really as he covered up and I wore shorts

The bugs were not repelled!

The bugs were not repelled!

Snug in my jaguAr rug!

Snug in my jaguAr rug!

Watching otters at breakfast

Watching otters at breakfast

One thought on “WOnderful Wildlife

  1. David Bassett says:

    What’s chicken tarka? Like chicken tikka but a bit ‘otter! (Tarka the otter – geddit?)

    The giant otter (Pteronura brasiliensis) is a South American carnivorous mammal. It is the longest member of the Mustelidae, or weasel family, a globally successful group of predators, reaching up to 1.7m (5.6 ft). Atypical of mustelids, the giant otter is a social species, with family groups typically supporting three to eight members.

Leave a Reply

